Posted by: Rory Brown | September 30, 2009

An open letter of thanks to all visitors to this site

Just 17 months ago I started writing about the Achiltibuie area of NW Scotland. I posted my reasons here.

At some point today this blog will receive its 30,000th visit.

I am continually amazed by the number of people who are searching for information about Achiltibuie, Coigach and the Summer Isles and who end up on these pages.

Your comments and contributions have been most welcome & I really value the connections I have made.

I hope over that time I have encouraged holiday-makers to spend time in the region, to discover for themselves what a special place it is and contribute to the local economy as a result of their visit.

Thanks again.

Rory.

Responses

  1. Well done Rory and congrats on your 30K milestone, always interesting to read the musings in your blog.

  2. Thanks Donald.


Leave a Reply

Categories

